I love these 1,8 fstops

I got again a 50mm as my old one broke in March.Ahhh finaly 1,8! I swear by those wide aperures.
Well not bad for a first try. I’ve been having these folks visiting my flowers on the balcony, but didn’t manage to make a decent photo of them before they flew away.

hummingbird moth - 50mmfstop 1,8, speed 1/1000, ISO 50

Three Uses for High ISO you Might Not Know – seems like I need to hunt them with the zoom lens and increase the speed 8 times . Will try that next time:)

The 50mm f/1.8 – Small Wonder!

2 thoughts on “I love these 1,8 fstops

  1. като знам колко бързо се движат тези мушици, направо е удивително как си го отстреляла на 1.8… 🙂 а ти коя 50-ка си взе? старата как се счупи?

Leave a Reply

