Orion

Orion animated – klick for shimmering stars

The sky was crystal clear this night with tons of twinkling stars of all the colors. Which is not always the case. While admiring them through the window, I noticed those three in a row and another smaller three below them that looked like a constellation. I couldn’t find the name of it in internet at first, but this was because they were part of a bigger constellation : Orion. What I have noticed was called “the belt of Orion” see Orion (constellation) for more.

Last time I saw a falling star was about 2 years ago.Tonight I got another one. Everyone sleeping at 2:45am, and me? Adjusting tripod in the living room… I thought “I must be nuts” but in the same time “ah, so peaceful and quiet,finally time for some photos” . I notice that I have less and less time for photos lately . I also don’t have the cam with me so much. It’s difficult to carry cam, extra lens and 2 kids only with 2 hands…

“Twinkle, twinkle, little star,
How I wonder what you are.
Up above the world so high,
Like a diamond in the sky.
Twinkle, twinkle, little star,
How I wonder what you are!”

Twinkle twinkle little star video with lyrics
I set the camera on tripod, timer to 10 seconds release. The ISO 1600, aperture priority mode, Aperture 4,5 , shutter speed 10 sec.A slight under exposure of -0,3step Both pictures were shot through the window. It was too cold outside to open it.

One thought on “Orion

Leave a Reply

