For stock photos – camera doesn’t matter

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


I picked in a hurry my old point-and-shoot Canon A700 and did a couple of autumn shots that got approved as stock photos. I apologize if my posts lately turn too much around that stock photos thing, but I am learming by hit and miss what works there. And as my downloads sink and the number of rejected photos rise for reasons such as “Focus–Your image is not in focus or focus is not located where we feel it works best” ,“Poor Lighting–Poor or uneven lighting, or shadows. White balance may be incorrect”,“Lighting Problems–Purple fringe, blown highlights or lenses flare”, Copyright… I realize how much more I have to learn…
But again I am challenged now to take my photo skills to the next level …
Take a look at > Guide to Stock – Part I – quite well explained what is stock photography. Good for beginner stock photographers.And also Post processing for stock photos

Tips for Microstock Photography

Stock photography do’s and don’t s

To download , you need to subscribe to the shutterstock site by clicking here. The subscribtion itself is free.

If you want to give it a try and sell your photos on shutterstock , you can register here. I would be glad to help if you have questions on your first 10 photos to submit.

keywording in stock photography

another Stock selling site alamy.com

Leave a Reply

